twentysomething in twentyten

6.25.2009

baby talk



So, I'm on the phone at work and the admin asst is at her desk and I overhear the squeal of "omg it's a boy..." the woman replies "ay, yes, he's in an incubator...he's only a few weeks old..." their conversation slowly fades from earshot and my brain wanders to "I must blog about this..."


What is about babies and toddlers - shoot, children of any age - that brings out a squeal in a woman? It's not like you'll hear a man say, "ohmygosh, that's the most...."

Uh, no, he'd probably comment once in a masculine voice or agree and add, "yea, that's one cute kid."


It's just so funny to me. This isn't only time this happend. I gush too, don't get me wrong. Maybe it's the fact that she's a parent and seeing a baby reminds her of her own daughter..?


Ok, there's this one other baby girl she's always gushing over and i'm convinced this girl's momma brings her by the office just for the attention the baby gets from us. She is so cute too. I remember the first time she stopped in I saw this gorgeous baby and was, "Omg, she's just like Snow White! With her light skin, blue eyes & black hair...she's gorgeous!"


Fogedabouit from that point without fail as soon as that door opens its "ahh look Snow White is here!" and her mom just laughs and laughs, walks in and walks out and it's always the same thing, "Oh, I forgot my pen..my ID..my (insert anything here)!"


Seriously, it's got to be a combo of giving and taking and seeking attention that keeps this cycle perpetually endless or - pause - I don't have an answer.


All I know is it's contagious!




6.16.2009

Correction-Woosah for ya!

Effn die, I'm here in my not so warm bath just about to dry off & give a good ole woosah after writing this long ass entry AND it's all gone. Effn die.

Let me tell it was a great warm setting too! Peach candles, rose petals AND f-fantastic!

W/e blogging out my thougts even if no one but me got to read was therapeutic in itself.

I'm done.

My legs are still a bit sore, the bath helped though. Saw the hangover this weekend- hilarious! But phil (same guy from he's just not that into you, idk his real name) totally helped heal my pain as well. I think he's my newest celebucrush! (don't worry my husbands not jealous)

Ok really, I'm officially pruning. Bubbles are gone..I'm done here for real now.

G'night.

PS. I hope I'm not supposed to be making money off this blog...

Hope you enjoyed my short rant & hey maybe you'll remember this when I've made a difference in mine, your or no one's life either way have fun with it all.

We may only live in this one body once.

That was my woosah, a bit different than how I initially pictured it. Eh.

Wow. I'm in calf pain...

Okay people so I worked out legs on Sunday and of course, me thinking I'm a champ and can do anything; I overworked my calf muscles! Either way without fail I was back at the gym yesterday for the usual 30 minutes of cardio. I finished my workout and was in even more pain. I may have strained the muscle even more. Yes, I am a genius.

So, now I look like this guy here (a waddling penguin) up and down my office; not that it's a big office either, on my tipee toes. Ugh, the thought alone of getting up to get coffee or the report I printed is painful!

What can I say, "Beauty is pain and love hurts...!" (Yes, you may infer I love myself...)
until we blog again...................tons of xoxo's!!






6.15.2009

I'm a June Babyyyy!

So, it's Monday - again - and I love my best friends! We took quite a few pics over this past birthday weekend, here are a few of the "permissible" ones! Enjoy...

Is that my name on the menu!? Yesss!


In the Wine Room @ Angelo & Maxie's

The girls and I @ Angelo & Maxie's



Biiirrthhdayyy Cake (sex), Birthday Cake (sex)...!


red-headed sluts!



Albeeear & Mr. Babo Bear



*Cesar & Jackie*

lookin fab for the papps!

*~*All of us girls together @ Big Fish!*~*

This is the most delicious man I will ever know!


We go back like baby's and pacificiers!

hello ladies! Smile...

Our super cute couple's group pic!

Guille bear, Cesar & Jackie bear!



Mary, Ana, Myself and Vee @ Big Fish


Thank you for an amazing 26th birthday everyone, I should have more pics soon!! xoxo

We also headed out to Epic afterwards, but, uh, yea let's keep those memories in our brains!!!

6.11.2009

what birthday...?

Hi! So today is my 26th birthday and like any young hearted, young blooded, purebred American girl, I'd like to introduce myself with a game of *M*A*S*H*!!!

OMG, we used to play this during church service, Friday's youth group, in between classes, basically anywhere and everywhere while growing up. Of course, this one's a bit more, ahem, adult than what I was used to, but hey, I did mention I was 26 now...

So here we go, you play and I'll post my results later!

MASH Pictures, Images and Photos

xoxo

karla